Morocco Reportedly Applies To Join BRICS Economic Alliance

Image: LN24SA

Morocco has reportedly submitted its proposal to join the BRICS grouping joining Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa.

This comes ahead of next week’s much-anticipated summit in South Africa. With this, the Kingdom of Morocco joins other nations like Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, and Egypt, which are also vying for a spot in the economic alliance.

More than 40 countries have expressed interest in joining the BRICS group of nations. Nations that expressed interest include Algeria, Argentina, Iran, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Cuba, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Comoros, Gabon, and Kazakhstan.

LN24 SA will be live at the Brics summit, viewers can call us to let us know who you would want us to talk to and what you would want us to discuss during the summit.

Add Your Comment


    2023 LoveworldSAT © All rights reserved.

    LoveworldSAT © 2023. All rights reserved.